| |

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 220 Release Date And What To Expect

Here is everything you need to know about Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 220 release date and what to expect.

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 220 Release Date

Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 220 is set to be released on Monday, April 17 at 12:00 am JST.

Some of the publication time zones are:

  • Pacific Standard Time: 8:00 am, Sunday, April 16
  • Eastern Standard Time: 11:00 am, Sunday, April 16
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 3:00 pm, Sunday, April 16
  • Central European Time: 4:00 pm, Sunday, April 16
  • Indian Standard Time: 8:30 pm, Sunday, April 16
  • Philippine Standard Time: 11:00 pm, Sunday, April 16
  • Japanese Standard Time: 12:00 am, Monday, April 17
  • Australia Central Standard Time: 12:30 am, Monday, April 17

Read this: Demon Slayer Season 3 Episode 2 Release Date And Spoilers

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 219 RecapJujutsu Kaisen Chapter 219

These chapters begin with a flashback to the Heian Era during a festival where Sukuna and Yorozu were invited to worship in hopes of a good harvest. She becomes infatuated with Sukuna upon first sight. Uraume thwarted her attempt to get closer to him. The chapter then reveals that Yorozu was slashed during this encounter, leading to her death in the past.

On the battlefield, Yorozu was seen battling Sukuna. She confidently declares her intention to kill Sukuna and unleashes a powerful technique called True Sphere, followed by her Domain Expansion, Threefold Affliction. Despite her best efforts, Sukuna remains unaffected and questions why he should bother using his Domain Expansion to counter hers.

In response, Sukuna summons Mahoraga, the ultimate weapon, which destroys Yorozu’s domain and True Sphere. He chastises her for relying on a one-dimensional cursed technique, making it easy for him to see through her strategy. Yorozu Despite being defeated, appears content that Sukuna understood her and her technique before she passed on, leaving something behind for him to remember her by.

The chapter concludes with the implication that Tsumiki, Megumi’s sister, died alongside Yorozu. The final panel shows a distraught Megumi sinking into an abyss, leaving readers questioning his future and the potential to save his sister.

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 220 What To ExpectJujutsu Kaisen Chapter 220

Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 220 is likely to change the perspectives as the battle between Yorozu and Sukuna has come to a conclusion. As such, Yuji and others may come to the scene after a long period of break.

Additionally, the focus of the chapter may move from the Sendai colony as Sukuna has completed his mission there. However, it’s still uncertain whether Megumi can come back again as Sukuna used his technique to take down Yorozu, who was in possession of Tsumiki’s body.

Read this: Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 218 Release Date, Spoilers, and Other Details

Where to read?

It will be available on Manga Plus and  Viz Media’s official sites.

Similar Posts