| |

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 226 Release Date And Spoilers

Here is everything you need to know about Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 226 release date and what to expect.

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 226 Release Date

Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 226 will be released on Monday, June 19, 2023, at 12 am JST.

The chapter is set to be released at the following local times in the corresponding time zones:

  • Pacific Standard Time: 7 am, Sunday, June 18
  • Eastern Standard Time: 10 am, Sunday, June 18
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 3 pm, Sunday, June 18
  • Central European Time: 4 pm, Sunday, June 18
  • Indian Standard Time: 8:30 pm, Sunday, June 18
  • Philippine Standard Time: 11 pm, Sunday, June 18
  • Japanse Standard Time: 12 am, Monday, June 19
  • Australia Central Standard Time: 12:30 am, Monday, June 19

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 225 Recap

In Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 225, titled Inhuman Makyo Shinjuku Showdown, Part 3, several of Gojo’s allies were seen analyzing the fight as they watched it live. They revealed that Sukuna used Domain Amplification to penetrate Gojo’s Infinity. However, Using Domain Amplification meant that Sukuna could not use his Cursed Technique.

It was further discussed that given that Sukuna’s Domain has no barrier, it is unknown what would happen when it clashed with Gojo’s domain. However, Yuta pointed out that a limited Cursed energy reserve wouldn’t become an issue for either Gojo or Sukuna. Choso and Mei Mei revealed that Yuki Tsukumo also had a Domain that she didn’t use against Kenjaku.

Back in Shinjuku, Gojo and Sukuna activated their Domains. Due to not having a Barrier, Malevolent Shrine manifested inside Unlimited Void. The two fighters found themselves at an impasse, where their Sure Hit effects nullify each other. However, Sukuna’s Domain, being active outside of Unlimited Void, destroyed Gojo’s Domain from the outside. This led to Sukuna’s Sure Hit Effect slashing Gojo’s neck.

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 226 Spoilers

Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 226 will likely reveal how Gojo plans to escape from what most readers have taken to be a sure demise. It is unlikely that Gojo will die, but he could be taken out of the battle for a while. Most readers believe that Gojo will use Reversed Cursed technique to heal himself the same way he did with Toji Fushiguro’s attack.

Others believe that Yuta Okkotsu or Shoko Ieiri may lend their strength to the Strongest Sorcerer in this regard. It’s also possible that Gojo has laid a trap for Sukuna and is letting himself be injured to serve a different purpose.

Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 226 may also shift focus onto Kenjaku, who is supposed to be out killing the remaining players of the Culling Game. Although the chance is slim, the chapter can also show a glimpse of Megumi, especially in the context of Gojo getting injured.

Read this: Jujutsu Kaisen: Five Time Nobara Kugisaki Stealing The Spotlight

Where to read?

It will be available on Manga Plus and  Viz Media’s official sites.

Similar Posts