Possible Spoilers in Doctor Strange 2 Soundtrack

Only a few days remain until Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness makes its debut in theaters, bringing with it potentially Avengers: Endgame-level surprises at every turn. While fans wait to find out exactly what Marvel Studios has in store for the franchise’s 28th big-screen adventure, Doctor Strange 2’s promotional tour reaches a fever pitch, while trying to dance around spoilery material.

Most recently, Marvel Studios has moved towards the stage in Doctor Strange 2’s marketing campaign where the first clips from the movie are releasing to the public. This includes Strange’s fight with Gargantos to save America Chavez along with a potential look at a Star Wars landmark in a blast through the Multiverse, and things will only move forward more feverishly from here.

Even with so much new material making its way into the public eye, Marvel is doing its best to make sure that the movie’s more spoilery secrets remain a secret until the right time as the calendar turns to May. Now, while the secrets are still intact after the latest news surrounding Doctor Strange 2, ideas are starting to form regarding just how big this upcoming sequel may be.

Read this: Is Tom Cruise in Doctor Strange In the Multiverse of Madness?

Possible Spoilers in Doctor Strange 2 Soundtrack


Film Music Reporter shared the full list of titles on the official soundtrack for Marvel Studios’ Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness composed by Danny Elfman, which will officially release prior to the film on May 4.

Some song titles tie into clear moments, such as “The Apple Orchard” for Wanda’s time at her cabin in the film’s trailers, “Strange Statue” for the statue of one of Strange’s Variants, and “Gargantos” for the alien monster’s introduction in the movie. Others are much vaguer, helping to keep the movie’s spoilers hidden until the film debuts on May 6.

The full list of all 32 soundtrack titles can be seen below:

1. Multiverse of Madness (2:37)
2. On the Run (2:17)
3. Strange Awakens (0:43)
4. The Apple Orchard (3:18)
5. Are You Happy (1:08)
6. Gargantos (2:50)
7. Journey with Wong (1:44)
8. Home? (4:08)
9. Strange Statue (1:43)
10. The Decision Is Made (1:14)
11. A Cup of Tea (3:58)
12. Discovering America (0:47)
13. Grab My Hand (1:14)
14. Battle Time (3:11)
15. Not a Monster (2:38)
16. Forbidden Ground (2:29)
17. Tribunal (2:13)
18. They’re Not Coming Back (1:00)
19. Stranger Things Will Happen (2:56)
20. Buying Time (3:39)
21. Book of Vishanti (2:45)
22. Looking for Strange (1:38)
23. Strange Talk (3:32)
24. Lethal Symphonies (1:48)
25. Getting Through (5:34)
26. Only Way (2:51)
27. Trust Your Power (2:54)
28. They’ll Be Loved (3:59)
29. Farewell (2:29)
30. An Interesting Question (3:13)
31. Main Titles (2:36)
32. An Unexpected Visitor (0:32)

Music of Madness for Doctor Strange Sequel?

Even though this list of titles doesn’t necessarily give anything away for the upcoming MCU epic, some of them do pose some interesting questions about what could possibly happen in the plot.

Read this: Strange’s Magic Spell Gets Altered In The Edit Made To The Trailer

The Book of Vishanti makes an appearance in these titles after being revealed as the main MacGuffin artifact that Strange is looking for in this universe-jumping sequel. With another track indicating something to do with the Living Tribunal and another focused on diving into America Chavez’s MCU introduction, there are certainly specific moments in this movie that are teased through these titles.

After that, things start to get pretty wild with some of the moments that may steal the show throughout this film.

“Only Way” and “Farewell” can only mean something ominous as the film comes to a close, even though it’s unclear whether something happens to Strange, Wanda, or somebody else in the core cast. Throw the “Unexpected Visitor” into the mix, which is most likely set for some kind of major surprise during the post-credits scene, and fans will be itching to find out who or what will actually be one of the big surprises to close the story out.

Looking at this batch of song titles only ratchets up the anticipation for the action that will come along with composer Danny Elfman’s score.

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness will debut in theaters on May 6.

Similar Posts