When Does Ms. Marvel Take Place in the MCU Timeline?

Ms. Marvel Is Officially The Highest-Rated Marvel Project Of All Time

The latest addition to Marvel Studios’ Phase 4 freshman class has arrived, and it’s none other than the comic book favorite Ms. Marvel. Starring Iman Vellani in the titular role, Ms. Marvel is the second-ever solo origin story for Disney+ and follows teenage Avengers super fan Kamala Khan as she gains powers of her own.

While Oscar Isaac’s Moon Knight steered clear of MCU connections, Ms. Marvel has taken the opposite approach. Her fascination with the Avengers has allowed the show’s creators to pack the series with references, Easter eggs, and tributes which are manifested through her YouTube channel, discussions with friends, and her attendance at Camp Lehigh’s Avengercon.

However, her knowledge of the MCU and its heroes means her series’ place within the Marvel Cinematic Universe timeline is more important than ever. Leading up to Ms. Marvel’s debut, there was speculation about when and where it might fall; and now, thanks to Disney+, fans have the answer.

Read this: Mark Ruffalo Welcomed Ms. Marvel Into The MCU With Open Arms

When Does Ms. Marvel Take Place in the MCU Timeline?

Upon the release of Ms. Marvel, Disney+ updated its “Marvel Cinematic Universe in Timeline Order” section, placing the new series after the events of Moon Knight.

ms marvel

Therefore, Kamala Khan’s origin story is currently the most recent MCU series from a chronological standpoint; and according to the show’s producer, it occurs “one to two years” after the events of Avengers: Endgame.

The full timeline order of the MCU movies & series is as follows:

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger
  2. Captain Marvel
  3. Iron Man
  4. Iron Man 2
  5. Thor
  6. The Avengers
  7. Thor: The Dark World
  8. Iron Man 3
  9. Captain America: The First Avenger
  10. Guardians of the Galaxy
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  12. Avengers: Age of Ultron
  13. Ant-Man
  14. Captain America: Civil War
  15. Black Widow
  16. Black Panther
  17. Doctor Strange
  18. Thor: Ragnarok
  19. Ant-Man and the Wasp
  20. Avengers: Infinity War
  21. Avengers: Endgame
  22. Loki
  23. What If…?
  24. WandaVision
  25. The Falcon and the Winter Soldier
  26. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
  27. Eternals
  28. Hawkeye
  29. Moon Knight
  30. Ms. Marvel

Read this: When Will Ms. Marvel Release on Disney+?

The only films or shows excluded from this list include The Incredible Hulk, Tom Holland’s MCU Spider-Man trilogy, and Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness. However, the latter film is confirmed to be added to Disney+ on June 22.

Similar Posts