|

Chainsaw Man Chapter 129 Release Date And What To Expect

Advertisement

Here is everything g you need to know about Chainsaw Man Chapter 129 release date and what to expect.

Chainsaw Man Chapter 129 Release Date

Chainsaw Man chapter 129 is set to be released on Wednesday, May 10, 2023, at 12 AM JST.

It is set to release at the following times in the corresponding time zones:

  • Pacific Standard Time: 8 AM, Tuesday, May 9, 2023
  • Eastern Standard Time: 11 AM, Tuesday, May 9, 2023
  • British Summer Time: 4 PM, Tuesday, May 9, 2023
  • Central European Summer Time: 5 PM, Tuesday, May 9, 2023
  • Indian Standard Time: 8:30 PM, Tuesday, May 9, 2023
  • Philippine Standard Time: 11 PM, Tuesday, May 9, 2023
  • Japanese Standard Time: 12 AM, Wednesday, May 10, 2023
  • Australia Central Standard Time: 12:30 AM, Wednesday, May 10, 2023

Read this: Chainsaw Man Chapter 128 Release Date And Spoilers

Advertisement

Chainsaw Man Chapter 128 RecapChainsaw Man Chapter 128

Chainsaw Man chapter 128 began with Asa Mitaka berating Denji for saying s*x is what gets him through the negative aspects of life. Asa then called s*x disgusting and gross, prompting Denji to defend its beauty and cite its purpose in procreation. Asa eventually pointed out that no one would ever want to engage s*xually with someone who has a chainsaw for a head, distressing Denji.

As a result of this stress and negativity, the two flew up into the sky and through a door into Hell. Here, Denji woke up on a plate with Asa in his arms, the plate is adorned with apples, the Devil Hunter’s man’s head, a pile of intestines, and a decorative smear of what’s likely blood. Denji picked Asa up and ran to a door, but was attacked by various unnamed Devils along the way, which he ignored in favor of escaping.

After arriving at the door with Asa in hand, the Falling Devil appeared and tried to convince Denji to abandon Asa. He rejected this, with someone other than Denji then slicing up the Falling Devil with what appeared to be chainsaws. This mystery savior, boasting chainsaw for arms and a head, then begged Denji to evade the Devils until sunrise as the chapter ended.

Chainsaw Man Chapter 129 What To ExpectChainsaw Man Chapter 129

Chainsaw Man chapter 129 will focus on Denji trying to evade the Devils as instructed by his mysterious savior. With Asa having begun to wake up in the final moments of chapter 128, she could also use her weaponization powers to enter the fray. Likewise, this may allow the two to go on the offensive rather than strictly trying to survive.

Advertisement

One thing fans are unlikely to see is a reveal or explanation of who the apparent Fakesaw Man is. While it’s possible that fans will get such an explanation in the upcoming issue. This is fairly unlikely considering author and illustrator Tatsuki Fujimoto’s writing style. However, with no confirmed spoilers as of this article’s writing, fans will simply have to wait and see what the future holds.

Read this: Why Chainsaw Man is Hugely Popular

Where To Read?

Chainsaw Man Chapter 128 will be available on Viz Media.

Advertisement

Similar Posts