High School DXD Watch Order: How to Proceed

High School DXD is an immensely popular anime that is replete with beautiful women, fantasy, and some adult jokes. One can see a lot of female anatomy and lewd and weird innuendos in the anime.


That’s not surprising since it’s an ecchi anime, because of which fan service is the prevalent norm. The characters are entertaining, diverse, and multidimensional with interesting stories behind their motivations in life.

High School DXD Watch Order

High School DXD has a stellar combination of romance, sexual innuendos, and action. That’s probably why this anime has become overwhelmingly popular and holds a favorable spot among many fans.


Currently, the High School DXD franchise has had a total of four seasons, three specials and OVAs. The question of whether there’ll be a High School DXD Season 5 and when it’ll release is still there.


Since watching a huge anime franchise like High School DXD can be intimidating, we’ll break down the franchise for you. We’ve curated a High School DXD watch order guide that you can follow religiously.


High School DXD Watch Order

High School DXD Season 1 got its release in 2012, followed by an OVA in the same year itself. Then, Season 2, High School DXD New, quickly followed suit in 2013.


In 2015, Season 3, High School DXD BorN, was released, followed by two OVAs. These are High School DxD New: Oppai, Tsutsumimasu! and High School DxD BorN: Yomigaeranai Fushichou.

High School DXD Watch Order

After this release, they released the fourth season, High School DXD Hero in 2018. There is an addition of another three specials but they aren’t the core plot. So, you can avoid watching those specials and still not miss out on anything.


However, it’s always entertaining and fun to watch these specials, i.e, if you can spare some time. The best High School DXD watch order guide would be to watch it chronologically and progress accordingly.




Similar Posts